Group Permissions

Permissions control how a person can view a group when the user logs in to infoodle. There are four different levels of permission that a user can have in a group. Permissions are set when a person is added to a group.

Administrator:

  1. The group appears in the 'My Groups' list on the Groups page.
  2. The user can change the name of the group.
  3. The user can add members to the group based on who they have a connection with.
  4. The user can add and maintain tracking attendance.
  5. The user can roster the group.
  6. The user can contact the group.
  7. The user can view details about the members of the group.
  8. The user can add volunteer hours.

Full Member:

  1. The group appears in the 'My Groups' list on the Groups page.
  2. The user can contact the group.
  3. The user can view details about the members of the group.

View Only & Past Members:

  1. The group will NOT appear in the 'My Groups' list on the Groups page.
  2. The user has no access to the group.
  3. People who have permission to see your 'Involvements' can see this connection.
  4. People who are administrators and full members of the group can see you are, or were a member.
  5. Users with "Maintain all groups" permission in their "Role" can view these members of the group.